Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission is composed of five (5) members appointed for one (1) year terms. The Commission has the following duties:
    *    Determine and recommend to the Council the general policies and procedures to be followed by the Recreation Department. 
         These policies will apply to the parks, the Ewert Community Recreation Center, Family Aquatic Facility and all recreation 
         programs run by the Department.
    *    Review and recommend to the Council a budget for the Park and Recreation Department.
    *    Establish and maintain a five (5) year capital improvement program for the parks and recreation facilities

Meeting Location

Ewert Recreation Center
115 N. Hiawatha Ave
Pipestone, MN 56164

 Phone: (507) 825-5834

Park & Rec Commission

Commission Members
Term Expires
Samantha Rowden Member January 2024
Kyle Caskey Member January 2024
Chris Hollingsworth Member  January 2024
VACANT-OPEN Member January 2024
VACANT-OPEN Member January 2024
Justin Schroyer Council Liaison January 2024

Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month, October thru April at 12:00 p.m. noon. 

Appointments and Committees