Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of five (5) members for one (1) year terms. The Commission has all the powers and duties defined or granted in the Statutes and City Code relating to planning, zoning and subdivision; shall act in an advisory capacity to the Council in all of such areas; and shall, at least annually, review the zoning provisions of the City Code.

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission, please email City Office.

Meeting Location

Council Chambers
City Hall
119 2nd Ave. #9
Pipestone, MN 56164

 Phone: (507) 825-3324

Planning Members

Commission Members
Term Expires
Thad Reinert Member January 2020
Scot Leddy Member January 2020
Lyle Siebenahler Member January 2020
Matt  Monroe Member January 2020
Anthony Koenders Member January 2020
Rodger Smidt Council Liaison January 2023
Meets 2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.