Library Board

The Meinders Community Library Board is the governing Board for the public library. The Board meets monthly to discuss library happenings, make policy decisions, and approve major projects. Because the library is a joint powers between the City and the school, the Board is made up of one City Council person, one City-chosen representative, one School Board member, one School-chosen representative, and one at-large member from the county.

Meeting Location

Meinders Community Library
1401 7th St SW
Pipestone, MN 56164

 Phone: (507) 825-6714

Library Board

Library Board
Mary Ann DeGroot Member
Emily Williamson Member
Taylor Spronk Member
Pat Weets Member
Gerald Brockberg Member
Dan Wildermuth County Board
Jody Wacker Library Director
Justin Schroyer Council Liasion
Meets 1st Tuesday each month-5:15 p.m. in the Library Office

Appointments and Committees